think, that you commit error..

Category: Rock


  1. Tagrel Reply

    Overview. Tina Turner joined musician and songwriter Ike Turner's band the Kings of Rhythm as a vocalist in They released their first record together in Under the name "Little Ann," Tina Turner was featured alongside Ike Turner and fellow Kings of Rhythm vocalist Carlson Oliver on the single "Boxtop.". In , Ike Turner formed the Ike & Tina Turner Revue.

  2. Grohn Reply

    May 15,  · The volatile relationship of Ike and Tina Turner is pretty much displayed by the song titles. Tina truly emerges as a force of nature on these songs. Her voice is rough and primal. The songs aren't all that memorable, but Tina's voice is/5(48).

  3. Barg Reply

    Recorded live in , these recordings capture Ike & Tinas show at its nowalmonspatreamokabtarocomater.coinfoing material such as Get Back, Honky Tonk Women, I Wish It Would Rain and River Deep, Mountain High, Tina and the band storm their way through the set.A timely release, with the Tina Turner musical having just opened in Londons nowalmonspatreamokabtarocomater.coinfolly remastered, slipcased and with new notesSeller Rating: % positive.

  4. Arashira Reply

    The first early-'60s Ike and Tina Turner album, with Tina sounding tentative at times, and other times gaining confidence as the song progressed. They were far from a finished, polished act, especially in the studio. Tina was still determining how much power and sensuality she had in her voice and was developing her delivery and presentation, while Ike was honing the backdrop, and his band.

  5. Salkis Reply

    Ike & Tina Turner: 1: River Deep - Mountain High: Ike & Tina Turner: 1: I'll Never Need More Than This / Cashbox Blues: Ike & Tina Turner: 1: I Know / Bold Soul Sister: Ike & Tina Turner: 1: I'm Gonna Do All I Can / You've Got Too Many Ties That Bind: Ike & Tina Turner: 1: The Hunter / Bold Soul Sister: Ike & Tina.

  6. Moogugar Reply

    Dynamite! is the second studio album released by R&B duo Ike & Tina Turner on the Sue Records label in The album contains their first Grammy nominated song and their second million-selling hit " It's Gonna Work Out Fine.".

  7. Mazucage Reply

    The Soul of Ike & Tina is a compilation album by R&B duo Ike & Tina Turner. Not to be confused by their debut album, The Soul of Ike & Tina Turner, .

  8. Sataur Reply

    Ike & Tina Turner’s Kings of Rhythm Dance: Ike & Tina Turner: 1: The Soul of Ike & Tina Turner: Ike & Tina Turner: 2: Don't Play Me Cheap: Ike & Tina Turner: 1: Dynamite! Ike & Tina Turner: 1: It's Gonna Work Out Fine: Ike & Tina Turner: 1: River Deep—Mountain High: Ike & Tina Turner: 7: Outta Season: Ike.

  9. Marn Reply

    The first of three Ike And Tina Turner albums issued in had its moments, but overall was rather listless from a material standpoint. There wasn't a standout track among the batch; only Turner's shattering vocals and some good funky backdrops by Ike Turner's band saved things from total disaster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *